Song of the Shimmering Way


In stock

SKU: EPO005 Category:


Tom Yates:
Song of the Shimmering Way was Tom’s third and final studio recording. Originally released in 1977, the LP shows Tom’s fascination with the Celts in his songwriting and this is a much more lavish sound with orchestra arrangements on some songs. The CD has been re-released here for the first time on CD under license from HHO.

1. We’re here and now

2. Young man of promise

3. Johnny Mars the knocker

4. To be in a movie with you

5.  A twelve month carol

6. Sunset on Fair Isle

7. Life ahead

8. If I had a boat

9. Maeve

10. Song of the shimmering way