Sol Invictus


SKU: EPO004 Category:


Artist: Mike Billington
Title: Sol Invictus

This is the first solo album from Mike who was also a member of Rebec (EPO 006)  and now of the duo Corvus (EPO 001)

He is here joined by session artists Phil Davenport, Bram Taylor, Fiona Simpson, Rebecca Millington, Mikey Van Gelder, Shelley Rainey, Karen Dyson and Maartin Allcock (Mike Harding Band/Fairport Convention/Jethro Tull)

Track Listing:

  1. Nonesuch / Ductia
  2. Bonny at Morn
  3. Little Piecer
  4. The trees they do grow high
  5. Newlyn Town
  6. Long Lankin
  7. Mna na h’Eireann
  8. Button up your overcoat
  9. The Shearing
  10. The snows that melt the soonest
  11. Up like the swallow
  12. Ney York Girls
  13. Flowers of the forest
  14. Bide a while
  15. Closing Time